Quick and Easy Mason Jar Frittata

This is another recipe from Cooking.com that I like.  And of course, this was one of the recipes that I actually did not print and relied on the availability of the online page. Luckily, I was able to find this recipe at Target.com. I am guessing Cooking.com has been bought by Target.com for its content.

The ingredients for this scrumptious breakfast were turkey sausage, frozen hash brown, kale, egg, milk, cheese, salt and pepper.

AK_Mason_Fritata 1

 

I put the eggs into a medium sized bowl, beat them slightly, and then I added the milk and cheese.

AK_Mason_Fritata 2

 

I beat it some more just to incorporate the milk and the cheese.

AK_Mason_Fritata 3

 

I had previously cooked the turkey sausages, so I just heated them up and added the hash browns.

AK_Mason_Fritata 4

 

Then, once the hash browns were softened, I added the kale.

AK_Mason_Fritata 5

 

I cooked the kale only until they were wilted.

AK_Mason_Fritata 6

 

Then I scooped the sausage mixture into the mason jars/ramekins that were previously sprayed with cooking oil.

AK_Mason_Fritata 7

 

Then I poured the egg mixture into each jar/ramekin.

AK_Mason_Fritata 8

 

I baked them at 375F for about 25 minutes until the tops turned golden brown.

AK_Mason_Fritata 11

 

Let them cool for several minutes, and served!

AK_Mason_Fritata 13

 

 

A yummy and filling breakfast!

AK_Mason_Fritata 14

 

Print recipe here.
Quick and Easy Mason Jar Frittata
Recipe adapted from: Cooking.com

Ingredients:
8 eggs, beat lightly
8 oz turkey sausages, browned
8 oz frozen hash brown
a bunch of kale, tear into small pieces
1/4 cup milk
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
salt and pepper

Preparation:
Lightly spray six mason jars with cooking spray.
Cook the turkey sausage with the hash brown until hash brown is tender.
Add kale, cook until wilted.
Mix the cheese and milk into the egg, beat lightly.
Divide the turkey sausage mixture evenly into the mason jars.
Pour milk mixture on top, making sure that there is An inch space from the top of the mason jars.
Bake for 25 – 30 minutes, until the top is golden brown.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cheddar, egg, Food, milk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

